What’s Wrong with Book Stores?

Credit for this photo unknown.

Credit for this photo unknown as it was sent to me via email.

I had to take a diversion from my discussion of Twitter so I could share this photograph. It was emailed to me by a friend. I imagine there is a good chance  the picture has been Photoshopped, but whether it has or not I share it with no intention of making any negative commentary on the Chinese. Instead, I am commenting on what many writers and readers, I imagine too, have felt about book stores. In my case, as you will read in future posts, I’ve been frustrated in my attempts to get my indie published Living in the  Heartland: Three Extraordinary Women’s Stories into book stores. When a writer can’t get her book into brick and mortar stores to share with readers across the country, and readers can’t find the books they want to read we ask ourselves” Am I in the ……?!”


2 Comments

Filed under Amazon, book, cartoons, distribution, frustration, good read, indie writer, Pamela Ferris-Olson, publishing, success

2 responses to “What’s Wrong with Book Stores?

  1. Pam, I’m LOL at the picture and your use of it in your commentary!

    If various bookstores are not welcoming your book, then those are definitely the wrong fooking stores!

    Don’t worry, though, you will get your revenge when they go out of business!…And most will…not all…but most

Leave a Reply

